Life Update (2)

In hindsight, maybe starting an anime blog in my last year of university wasn’t the best idea I’ve ever had. But, despite having to go on a second hiatus, ShannaroShoujo isn’t going anywhere. I’ve now finished my postgraduate degree, and right now, as I’m anxiously waiting for my dissertation grade, I’ve been thinking about where I want to take this blog over the next few months…

  • Regular posts

I have more time to devote to both watching and reviewing anime so I want to reinstate weekly blog posts. I’ll be fully adjusted to my new schedule soon so hopefully they will restart next week.

  • Different types of posts

I’ve recently signed up to Crunchyroll, which makes it so much easier to discover new series. Because of this, I don’t really want to wait until they’ve ended before writing about them, so I want to introduce First Impressions posts. I started a couple of simulcasts that I really want to cover while they’re still brand new so keep an eye out for those.

  • Different topics

ShannaroShoujo will always be first and foremost an anime blog. However, with a potential trip to Japan this year and more conventions opening in the UK, I want to branch out a bit more and cover things like cosplay, J-Drama, language and culture. I’ve already reviewed Hana Yori Dango, but as I become more involved in things outside of anime, it makes sense if it shows up on this blog.

umaru

Freedom! (Kind of)

A lot of things are changing in my life right now, after leaving full time education and working towards finally learning Japanese and visiting a language school abroad. Despite that, I’m determined to maintain this blog the best I can.

Leave a Reply

